Life

Is it time for a rebrand?

My initial motivation for starting a blog was to have something to do while I was applying for jobs post graduation. This meant choosing a topic was kind of hard since I didn’t have a whole lot going on in my life during this extremelycash-less period.

But months on, having failed to commit to blogging and slowly having neglected it – is it time for a rebrand?

I once read something which said that no one is going to care what you say on Twitter unless you’re a celebrity, or something to that effect. I feel the same is for blogging. You can’t get away with writing what you want without having a focus, a theme, for your audience to follow. No one is going to read your random sh*t unless you’re famous, duh.

While I love beauty (skincare, makeup, anything) I don’t know if I could compete with the hordes of highly qualified/committed bloggers and their loyal followers. Yes, I frequently daydream at the sheer thought of receiving beauty freebies (eek) but I don’t have the face nor the money to beauty blog.

I just want to talk about FOOD! My first love – food. Not a day goes past where I don’t photograph my meal, where it don’t plan my week around what nights and where can I eat out next!

I now sneakily start testing what FOOD related blog names I can have *lovehearteyes*

Standard

2 thoughts on “Is it time for a rebrand?

  1. After not blogging for the longest time, I know how you feel! I would think there are more food blogs out there than skincare/make-up related so it’ll be more challenging to differentiate yourself with the former. Good luck though and looking forward to your posts!

    • Sorry! I read your comment and got lost in thoughts haha. But yes, the more I read the more food blogs I see! Having thought on it more, I guess I feel less self-involved writing about food rather than beauty. Or maybe I just secretly love food more hahaha!

Leave a Reply

