Life

I finally conquered the road: My first driving lesson!

“Once you hit 25 it becomes very difficult to pick up driving…”

Yikes!

Bum note to start your first (ever) driving lesson on – but fear not – for I’m not over the hill just yet!

Today, as you’ve guessed, perhaps five years a little later than best, I have finally taken that first step towards driving. A small feat some might say, but momentous for myself. Being a person who picks up a wide manner of skills or expertise fairly easily, driving had to be my Achilles heel, surely? I told myself this for almost 5 years solid, and today I conquered that fear and took to the roads. I even got to drive all the way home! You tackled a dual carriageway, you say? YES YES YES!

Pohlin: 1; irrational fear of driving: 0.

P.s. join me on Everest, a goal-prompting/tracking app, all support and suggestions are greatly appreciated!

Standard

Leave a Reply

