Food, Life, Photography

Post-spiration! How could I have been so blind…

While I can finger-point and complain all I want over my lack of blogging and the reasons for it – all along I had a brilliant idea always there at the tip of my tongue. Quite literally.

I should blog more about food.

I love food. I literally love food (I use this phrase incorrectly as I know it will frustrate the likes of Mr. Stephan Fry and my boyfriend mainly, as well as many other grammar nazis), but I do literally love food.

All I think about is food. As a typical Malaysian (okay, adopted Malaysian – as in I have adopted their culture) my day is planned around what to eat. Friends visiting me, and other days out, are planned around what/where to eat. I recently visited the Malaysia and Japan Food Festivals (both coincidentally in Trafalgar Square) over two consecutive nights just so I could stuff my face with tasty, tasty food. The efficiency nut in me cried with the thought of visiting the same place twice in two days, as clearly that is an inefficient use of money to go twice in two days. But the hungry and obese food lover inside of me quickly squished any protests from efficiency-nut me, and so I visited, twice.

However, my blog will not become a food-centric blog, I still wish to blog about other things. But blogging a little more about food will not only give me plenty of fresh material, but I think it should motivate me to hit blog-mode a lot more often. And besides, I’m pretty sure I stumbled across an article claiming that looking at enticing food photos makes you slimmer!

Or not, but blogging more about food I shall!!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

