Being the ever dutiful daughter that I am, I spent one of my ‘free’ days blackberry picking with my younger sister.

a) it got her out of the house and off of any form of electronics

and

b) my mum, who is super healthy and Chinese, enjoys anything organic and most importantly, free. She tends to ignore that they have grown alongside a busy road, and therefore exposed to plenty of car fumes – I never point this out, just silently laugh in my head, always in my head.

Along the way, we discovered these beautiful dried leaves. I couldn’t resist getting my camera out, especially with the soft light of the late afternoon.

DSC03087

DSC03100

DSC03092

DSC03093

DSC03110

Food, Life, Photography

Urban blackberry picking

Image

3 thoughts on “Urban blackberry picking

Leave a Reply

