Life

Ever have one of those days?

Where everything is just – bleh?

Weather is bleh, my weight is bleh, the general lack of anything in my day is – that’s right – bleh. My day is so uninspiring that I’m lost for direction as what to even write about!

My job search has been put on hold the past few days, having charitably offered my unemployment-induced free time to helping renovate my mum’s place. I like to make other people’s lives easier, so I’m happy to help. However, today I’ve been asked to babysit. Now, it’s not exactly a big favour, but for some reason this has crossed a line in some big way. Having a pre-teen, self-centred shadow is not my idea of kickstarting my weekend.

So as I babysit my younger sibling, I feel my future job and present motivation slipping further and further away.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Ever have one of those days?

  1. I know these days. Best thing is to do something you enjoy. For me doing something creative always helps. That way you have something at the end of the day that you can be proud of. Otherwise I’d suggest calling a friend, preferably someone sassy who will tell you to snap out of it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

